The LeadingAge Kansas Foundation is pleased to announce the 2022 scholarship winners.  These individuals are dedicated employees in aging services working to increase knowledge and skills for serving Kansas elders.  This year around $9,000 was awarded to LeadingAge Kansas member employees.  

The winners are

  • Kiley Chisham with Good Samaritan Society in Wamego
  • Whitney Dill with Sunporch in Smith Center
  • Kena Ellington with Sisters of Charity Leavenworth in Leavenworth
  • Stephanie Ferguson with Sunshine Meadows in Buhler
  • Tiffany Kleymann with Wallace County Community Care Center in Sharon Springs
  • Gloria Mondaldo with Pleasant Hills in Hutchinson
  • Kristie Onkoba with Villa St. Francis in Olathe
  • Eligia (Jackie) Raio with Via Christi in Pittsburg
  • Madison Skytte with Bethany Village of Lindsborg
  • Lacy Spaulding with Bethesda Home in Goessel

Make plans to attend the virtual scholarship awards ceremony on October 21 at 10:30 AM to celebrate this outstanding group of scholarship recipients.  Register here to attend.

Previous articleWebinar: Cybersecurity Strategy: Awareness vs. Fear
Next articleUpdated MDS
Stephanie grew up spending time with her great-aunts in their shared housing home just like the beloved TV show Golden Girls. The memories she made and the fun she remembers is what she says led to pursuing a career in aging services. As the Coordinator of Special Projects, Stephanie looks forward to improving the quality of life for elders through association activities and coordinating the Team STEPPS grant project. Stephanie's love for connecting with others shines in her role at LeadingAge Kansas as well as at home with her kids doing fun activities and baking. She also enjoys running and says that although it may be at the pace of a turtle, she loves it! Stephanie can be reached at 785.233.7443, ext. 104.